With this year’s Asian Viewers Television Awards looming, BizAsiaLive.com can exclusively reveal that there will be a fundamental change in the voting process.

Unlike previous years, only viewers in the UK will be able to vote for their favourite shows and talent. The AVTA 2017 website, will geo-block all entries coming in from outside the UK.

The new restriction comes into effect as soon as the nomination process begins later this week. This is to ensure a fair and equal policy after a major change in the UK Asian TV market recently, which has seen the four big Indian TV networks compete in the same Sky package.

BizAsiaLive.com can also exclusively reveal that AVTA 2017 will take place on Saturday 2nd December at a lavish London hotel.

Credit: BizAsiaLive.com