The inaugural awards ceremony, which is in its third year will see UK Asian television channels, Asian actors and actresses being recognised for their contribution to the industry.

Over the past months, organisers of the event had invited viewers to put forward their selections in the form of shows and channels. From the preliminary nomination process, top nominees in each category have been shortlisted. Viewers will now need to vote for their favourite from each category ahead of the main event on Saturday 26th November 2016 at the prestigious Jumeirah Carlton Tower, London.

The shortlisted nominations are as follows…


News Channel of the Year:        

Aaj Tak

ABP News

ARY News


News 18

Times Now


Reality Programme of the Year:

Big Boss

Dance Plus 2

Jhalak Diklaja


Music Channel of the Year:        


Brit Asia

PTC Punjabi



URDU Channel of the Year:        



Hum TV

Peace TV

Punjabi Channel of the Year:

Akaal TV

PTC Punjabi

Sikh Channel

Zee Punjabi


Bengali Channel of the Year:     

ATN Bangla

Bangla TV

Channel I



Best of British: 

Britain’s Got Talent


Great British Bake Off

Great British Menu



Soap of the Year:      

Ek Duje Ke Vaaste


Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi

Shakti — Astitva Ke Ehsaas Ki



Male Actor of the Year:

Nakuul Mehta

Namik Paul

Shaheer Sheikh

Shantanu Maheshwari

Varun Kapoor

Vivian Dsena


Female Actor of the Year: 

Divyanka Tripathi

Erica Fernandes

Helly Shah

Nikita Dutta

Surbhi Chandna

Vrushika Mehta


General Entertainment Channel of the Year:      


Sony Entertainment Television Asia

Star Plus

Zee TV

Head to to cast your vote today!


Official Media Partner; Your one stop UK, India, USA & Canada Asian media news & entertainment hub for Bollywood & Bhangra. BizAsia launched in January 2005 as the UK’s first Asian media news website, providing the industry and consumers with the latest Asian media news. In April 2012, BizAsia launched a Showbiz site providing entertainment and Bollywood news for our readers.